img

WHAT CONSTITUTE RAGGING

Ragging constitutes one or more of any of the following acts as listed in the above mentioned UGC regulation:

  • any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student;

  • indulging in rowdy or indisciplined activities by any student or students which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship, physical or

  • psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in any fresher or any other student;
  • asking any student to do any act which such student will not in the ordinary course do and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame, or torment or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of such fresher or any other student

  • any act by a senior student that prevents, disrupts or disturbs the regular academic activity of any other student or a fresher;

  • exploiting the services of a fresher or any other student for completing the academic tasks assigned to an individual or a group of students.

  • any act of financial extortion or forceful expenditure burden put on a fresher or any other student by students;

  • any act of physical abuse including all variants of it: sexual abuse, homosexual assaults, stripping, forcing obscene and lewd acts, gestures, causing bodily harm or any other danger to health or person;
  • any act or abuse by spoken words, emails, post, public insults which would also include deriving perverted pleasure, vicarious or sadistic thrill from actively or passively participating in the discomfiture to fresher or any other student;
  • any act that affects the mental health and self-confidence of a fresher or any other student with or without an intent to derive a sadistic pleasure or showing off power, authority or superiority by a student over any fresher or any other student.
High Powered Anti Ragging Commiteee-2014-2015
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation Mobile No. E Mail
1 Col.(Retd.) V K Gaur Advisor,Manav Rachna Educational Institutions adviosr@mrei.ac.in 9811602810
2 Dr. M.K. Soni Executive Director & Dean,Faculty of Engg. & Technology Ed.fet@mriu.edu.in 9871588132
3 Dr. G.L. Khanna Dean, Faculty of Applied Sciences Dean.fas@mriu.edu.in 9810339290
4 Dr. Chavi Sharma Dean, Faculty of Management Studies chavisharma.fms@mriu.edu.in 9818399898
5 Dr. Ashok Arora Executive Director, (Administration) ashokarora@mriu.edu.in 9560299003
6 Sh. K.C. Dadhwal Registrar, Manav Rachna International University registrar@mriu.edu.in 956029002
7 Dr. Arundeep Singh Director Principal, Manav Rachna Dental College, Faridabad Principal.mrdc@mrei.ac.in 9958120033
8 Dr. Naveen Prakash Director Principal, Manav Rachna College of Engineering, Faridabad Naveenprakash.mrce@mrei.ac.in 9560299070
9 Sh. Anil Jain(A representative from Media) Total TV & Other Media Channels,H.No. 756, Sector – 9, Faridabad - 9911276060
10 Sh. T.D. Jatwani, (Retd.) Jt. Commissioner MCF, Chairman MCF & HUDA Panel ,Chamber of Commerce & Industry,(A representative from Non-Govt. Agency) House No. 274, Sector – 15, Faridabad - 9811426768
A Quick Reaction Anti ragging Committee-2014-2015
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Prof D.S Gotra Proctor MRIU (Convener) proctor@mriu.edu.in 8800495719
2 Prof I.K Kilam  Dean DSW MRIU dean.dsw@mriu.edu.in 8800495717
3 Dr. Shobha Srivastava Deputy Registrar FET deputyregistrar.fet@mriu.edu.in 8800495710
4 Mr. Satish Arora CVO MREI satisharora.cs@mriu.edu.in 9717881555
5 Ms. Suman Sihag Sports Officer suman.sihag46@gmail.com 9718875959
Monitoring Cell
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Prof D.S Gotra Proctor MRIU (Convener) proctor@mriu.edu.in 8800495719
2 Prof I.K Kilam  Dean DSW MRIU dean.dsw@mriu.edu.in 8800495717
3 Ms. Shweta Bajaj DGM Legal shwetabajaj.vcs@mriu.edu.in 9650044622
4 Mr. Satish Arora CVO MREI satisharora.cs@mriu.edu.in 9717881555
Department-wise / Faculty-wise Anti-Ragging & Disciplinary Committees:
Faculty of Engineering and Technology  Core Committee
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Dr. B.K. Singh HOD-Civil (Nodal Officer)
(Prof-in-Charge Discipline &
Anti Ragging Committee)
bksingh.fet@mriu.edu.in 8800495683
2 Dr. R.S. Tarnacha HOD-Aero rstarnacha.fet@mriu.edu.in 8800495685
3 Dr. Devendra Vashist HOD-Auto devendra.fet@mriu.edu.in 8800495701
4 Ms. Anita Khosla HOD-EEE anitakhosla.fet@mriu.edu.in 9560299047
5 Dr. Devi Singh HOD-Physics drdevisingh.fet@mriu.edu.in 9560299083
6 Dr. Arti Mishra HOD-Math artimishra.fet@mriu.edu.in 8527430569
7 Wg Cdr  Anil Chopra (AFV) Professor – CSE wgcdranilchopra@gmail.com 9871913166
8 Col.  Sachin Marwah (AFV) Associate Professor- Mech. sachinmarwah.fet@mriu.edu.in 9818474690
9 Mr. Manoj Nayak Associate Professor – Mech manojnayak.fet@mriu.edu.in 9871091400
10 Wg Cdr  I.J. Bhandola (AFV) Associate Professor- ECE inderjit.fet@mriu.ed.in 9810967915
11 Col. R.K. Singh (AFV) Associate Professor – Civil rksingh.fet@mriu.edu.in 9311721562
12 Dr. Pratibha Prasher Assistant Professor Bio-Tech. pprasher.fet@mriu.edu.in 9818706687
13 Sh. Ajay Bhatia (Parents) Deputy Superintendent of Jail B-6/177,Sec-3, Rohini, Delhi-85 9868231212
14 Sh. Vijay Khunger (Parents) Asst. Director – Carrier Air Conditoning & Regrigeration 21A/299, Faridabd 0129-4047060
9810698654
15 Ms. Madhu Sharma (Parents) Sectrary to Joint Sectrary
Ministry of Telecom,
Govt. of India
EA-110, Indira Puri, New Delhi.
sharmamadhu958@yahoo.com 9999893037
16 Md. Zeyad Khan (Student) Student Repsentataive   (V sem -Civil,FET, MRIU) mohdzeyadkhan@gmail.com 9818648124
17 Mr Himanshu Goyal (Student) Student Repsentataive (VII sem, ECE, FET, MRIU) masterhimanshu786@gmail.com 9711551593
Sub-Committee Members
Department of CSE & IT – Ist Shift
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Mr. Mohit Chaudhary Assistant Professor mohitchaudhary.fet@mriu.edu.in 9416294402
2 Ms. Simple Sharma Assistant Professor simple.fet@mriu.edu.in 9711336712
3 Ms. Promila Sehdev Assistant Professor Promila.fet@mriu.edu.in 9871110102
CSE & IT – 2nd Shift
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Mr. K.K. Raman Associate Professor kkraman.fet@mriu.edu.in 9910075205
2 Mr. Vijay Sharma Assistant Professor vijay.fet@mriu.edu.in 9871110102
3 Ms. Ritu Bansal Assistant Professor ritu.fet@mriu.edu.in 8010224418
ECE/EEE Deptt. 1st Shift
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Ms. Sunita Virmani Associate Professor sunita.fet@mriu.edu.in 9818583892
2 Mr. G.S. Arora Assistant Professor gsarora.fet@mriu.edu.in 9871200435
3 Mr. Vikas Assistant Professor vikas.fet@mriu.edu.in 9899463313
 ECE Deptt. – 2nd Shift
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Mr. Deepak Batra Associate Professor deepak.fet@mriu.edu.in 9910966555
2 Ms. Meenakshi Moza Associate Professor meenakshi.fet@mriu.edu.in 9971116114
3 Mr. Deepak Dhingra Assistant Professor deepakdhingra.fet@mriu.edu.in 9958572166
4 Mr. Amit Atri (EEE) Assistant Professor amitatri.fet@mriu.edu.in 8285963267
BT Deptt. – 1st Shift
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Dr. Pushpa Tomar Assistant Professor pushpa.fet@mriu.edu.in 9968295295
2 Ms. Shilpa Newati Assistant Professor shilpanewati.fet@mriu.edu.in 9717531075
Auto/Aero Deptt. – 1st Shift
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Mr. S.C. Diwan Associate Professor scdiwan.fet@mriu.edu.in 9899653388
2 Mr. A.K.Kaushik Assistant Professor akkaushik.fet@mriu.edu.in 8968037174
3 Mr. Nishant Goyal Assistant Professor nishant.fet@mriu.edu.in 9650654898
Auto Deptt. – 2nd Shift
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Mr. Sunny Bhatia Assistant Professor sunny.fet@mriu.edu.in 9718807776
2 Mr. Paramjeet Singh Assistant Professor paramjeet.fet@mriu.edu.in 9015422381
Civil Deptt.  – 1st Shift
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Dr. A.K. Goel Professor akgoel.fet@mriu.edu.in 9310445222
2 Ms. Anjali Gupta Assistant Professor anjaligupta.fet@mriu.edu.in 8800613338
Civil Deptt.  -2nd Shift
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Mr. R.N. Malik Associate Professor rnmalik.fet@mriu.edu.in 9911078502
2 Ms. Shristi Khosla Assistant Professor shristi24@gmail.com 9971969139
3 Ms. Yati Aggarwal Assistant Professor yatiagg90@gmail.com 9868278930
Mechnical Deptt. – 1st Shift
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Mr. D.K. Dodeja Associate Professor devkumar.fet@mriu.edu.in 9717611200
2 Mr. Ashish Saxena Associate Professor smartashishsaxena@gmail.com 9457150735
3 Md. Sadaf Akhtar Assistant Professor sadaf.fet@mriu.edu.in 9871286505
Mechnical Deptt. – 2nd Shift
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Mr. Gurpreet Singh Assistant Professor gurpreet.fet@mriu.edu.in 9999349653
2 Mr. Dinesh Chawla Assistant Professor dineshchawla.fet@mriu.edu.in 9555365758
3 Mr. Vinaya Assistant Professor vinay.fet@mriu.edu.in 9468366922
4 Mr. S.K.  Bhatnagar Assistant Professor shailendra.fet@mriu.edu.in 9899626677
Applied Sciences & Humanities – 1st Shift
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Dr. Mukta Sharma (Chemistry) Assistant Professor mukta.fet@mriu.edu.in 8882333174
2 Mr. Praveen Rai      (H&M) Assistant Professor Praveen.fet@mriu.edu.in 9990144954
3 Dr. Kalpana Varshney Assistant Professor kalpana.fet@mriu.edu.in 9911191445
Applied Sciences & Humanities – 2nd Shift
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Dr. Deepak Kumar     (Maths) Asssociate Professor deepakkumar.fet@mriu.edu.in  9911147973
2 Dr. Nisha Bansal      (Physics) Assistant Professor nishabansal.fet@mriu.edu.in 9810009925
3 Dr. R.p. Sharma         (Maths) Assistant Professor rpsharma.fet@mriu.edu.in 9818709129
4 Dr. Vijay Kumar          (Maths) Assistant Professor vijaykumar.fet@mriu.edu.in  8527430519
Anti-Ragging Flying Squads:
Anti-Ragging Flying Squad Team 1
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Dr. R.S. Tarnacha HOD-Aero rstarnacha.fet@mriu.edu.in 8800495685
2 Dr. Devendra Vashist HOD-Auto devendra.fet@mriu.edu.in 8800495701
3 Col.  Sachin Marwah (AFV) Associate Professor- Mech. sachinmarwah.fet@mriu.edu.in 9818474690
4 Col. R.K. Singh (AFV) Associate Professor -Civil rksingh.fet@mriu.edu.in 9311721562
Anti-Ragging Flying Squad Team 2
1 Wg Cdr  Anil Chopra (AFV) Prof.-CSE                             (Member) wgcdranilchopra@gmail.com 9871913166
2 Wg Cdr  I.J. Bhandola (AFV) Associate Professor-ECE inderjit.fet@mriu.edu.in 9810967915
3 Dr. Pratibha Prasher Assistant. Prof.- BT pprashar.fet@mriu.edu.in 9818706687
4 Mr. Manoj Nayak Associate Professor -Mech manojnayak.fet@mriu.edu.in 9871091400
Anti-Ragging Flying Squad Team 3
1 Ms. Anita Khosla HOD-EEE anitakhosla.fet@mriu.edu.in 9560299047
2 Dr. Devi Singh HOD-Physics drdevisingh.fet@mriu.edu.in 9560299083
3 Dr. Arti Mishra HOD-Math artimishra.fet@mriu.edu.in 8527430569
Faculty of Management Studies
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Mukesh Malik Convener mukesh.fms@mriu.edu.in 9540062545
2 Naresh Mehta Nodal Officer nareshmehta.fms@mriu.edu.in 9654005646
3 Swati Jain Assistant Professor swati.fms@mriu.edu.in 9818396228
4 Rekha Assistant Professor rekha.fms@mriu.edu.in 9810800512
5 Ambika Dutta Student Representative ambikad9@gmail.com 8800337412
6 Faisal Aboobecker Student Representative 1989faisal@gmail.com 9633904567
7 Hemant Jahagir Student Representative hjvihaansharma@gmail.com 7838828287
8 Bhumika Kakra Student Representative bhumikakakra@gmail.com 9811159077
9 Deepak Kaura Student Representative deepkaura24@yahoo.in 9999975703
10 Heena Chadha Student Representative Sparkling_princesss_fariy@yahoo.co.in 9811039173
11 Mr. S. S. Verma Parent Representative shivcom@rediffmail.com 9810043553
12 Ms.  Sunita Parent Representative rajeshkakra@gmail.com 9971818744
Faculty of Computer Applications
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Ms. Rashmi Aggarwal HOD
Nodal Officer
Rashmi.fca@mriu.edu.in 9810123398
2 Ms. Anupriya Jain Associate Professor (Convener) anupriya.fca@mriu.edu.in 9911293897
3 Mr. Sachin Sharma Assistant Professor Sachin.fca@mriu.edu.in 9311893311
4 Ms. Vishawjyoti Assistant Professor vishaw.fca@ymail.com 9711135115
5 Ms. Shaveta Bhatia Assistant Professor shaveta.fca@mriu.edu.in 9818856542
6 Mr Vivek Kumar Student  Represtative (MCA 5th Semester) viveksingh09dec@gmail.com 9999775989
7 Ms Aakriti Student  Represtative  (BCA 5th Semester) aakritiahuja90@gmail.com 8826882666
8 Mr O P Sharma Parent Representative miracles.17@gmail.com  9999279446
9 Mrs Sushma Pahwa Parent Representative garima.pahwa1601@gmail.com 9873556687
Faculty of Commerce & Humanities /Faculty of Media Studies
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Mr. Umesh Kalra, Dean FCH/FMeS dean.fch@mriu.edu.in 8800495759
2 Dr. Jayendra Verma, Officiating HOD, FCH jayender.fch@mriu.edu.in 9910265940
3 Ms. Radha Pandit, Assistant Professor, FCH radha.fch@mriu.edu.in 9873182182
4 Ms. Romica Bhat, Assistant Professor, FMeS romica786@gmail.com 9873377290
5 Mr. Rajiv Godara, Sports Officer, FCH/FMeS rgodara24@gmail.com 9999921269
6 Ms. Simran Kaur, Student, BJMC, Vth Semester simrangrover1994@gmail.com 9711427388
7 Mr. Yatin Nagpal, Student, BBA(Gen), IInd yr yatin.nagpal@gmail.com 9999010303
8 Col. Ravi Girdhar, Parent Repsentative ( Mr. Pranav Girdhar, BJMC, IIIrd Year) rgirdhar@rediffmail.com 8650505093
9 Mr. Praveen Arora, Parent Repsentative (Ms. Twinkle Arora, B.Com (Hons), IInd year). p.arora@benetton.co.in 9891053137
10 Dr. Subhash Kumar HoD, FMeS
Nodal Officer
subhash.fmes@mriu.edu.in 9990224874
Faculty of International Programmes
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Mr. Raj Kumar Assistant Professor
Nodal Officer
rajkumar.fis@mriu.edu.in 9891197449
2 Mr. Nikhil Raina Lecturer & Foreign Student Coordinator nikhil.fis@mriu.edu.in 9654140245
3 Ms. Chitra Jalota Assistant Professor chitra.fis@mriu.edu.in  9891602061
4 Akshay Mudgil Student Representative mintumudgal@hotmail.com 9899978018
5 Ravina Student Representative ravina.dureja28@gmail.com 8826143731
6 Mrs. Punita Gulati Parent Representative gulati_punita@yahoo.com 9811668462
Faculty of Applied Sciences
S.No. Name/Deptt. Designation E Mail Mobile No.
1 Dr. Pooja Anand HOD Physiotherapy Poojaanand.fas@mriu.edu.in 9810240409
2 Mrs. Gurjeet Kaur Chawla HOD Nutrition & Dietetics Gurjeet.fas@mriu.edu.in 9871080908
3 Dr. Pratibha Singh Faculty Coordinator Pratibha.fas@mriu.edu.in 9818156876
4 Dr. Shobhit Saxena Assistant Professor Shobhit.fas@mriu.edu.in 9999143933
5 Rajiv Saluja Parent Representative Rajivsaluja30@yaho.com 9891663263
6 Tapan Kar Parent Representative daliakar@gmail.com 9810997490
7 N.C Aneja Parent Representative Poojaaneja16@gmail.com 9999505358
8 S.K Piplani Parent Representative piplanishruti@gmail.com 9810296318
9 Rabia Saluja-MSc 3rd Sem N&D Student Representative Tinni_minni2003@yahoo.com 9999656368
10 Tania Kar-B.Sc 5th Sem N&D Student Representative Princesstania29@gmail.com 9711940499
11 Pooja Aneja-BPT 7th Sem Student Representative Poojaaneja16@gmail.com 9910009842
12 Shruti Piplani-MPT 3rd Sem Student Representative piplanishruti@gmail.com 9953152598
13 Mr. Satish Arora Administrative Officer
Nodal Officer
Satish.fas@mriu.edu.in 9871591856
Faculty of Planning & Architecture
S.No. Name Designation E Mail ID Mobile No.
1 Ar. Jatinder Saigal Dean – FPA saigal_jatinder@yahoo.co.in 9999033263
2 Ms. Poonam Kohli Teacher poonampratap2005@gmail.com 9999229918
3 Mr. Ajay Kumar Asstt. Architect
Nodal Officer
24akk1969@gmail.com 9582767089